Thanksgiving Cover (1).png

With family coming from near and far to gather at the holidays, you are sure to have loved ones with a variety of special dietary needs seated around your table. Not to worry!  Choices is the perfect place to find food options for everyone!  To make your shopping simple, we have included color coded shelf liners (yellow for gluten-free, green for vegan) so you can easily visually spot the food products that will meet your needs.  You may click on any of the images for the printable pdf!

Here's a great way to begin your holiday--a festive cheese ball!  Vegetarian and gluten free!


For those omnivores (meat and veggie eaters) who will be joining you--turkey and stuffing is often the main event.  Note the vegan and vegetarian options for the stuffing.   

To clarify, here are the differences between vegan and vegetarian diets:  A vegan diet consists of plant based foods, NO animal products including meat, dairy, and eggs. Some other foods are often avoided including honey and refined sugar (Cane sugar is often refined using animal bone char.) Vegetarians are similar in that they consume plant based foods, but differ in that they will sometimes include eggs, dairy, and honey in their diet, since these products do not involve harming the animals.

  Vegan and Gluten Free

Vegan and Gluten Free


  Vegetarian and gluten free.    Make sure your panko bread crumbs are gluten free, or leave them out for your gluten free guests.  Easily made vegan by substituting vegan butter for regular dairy butter.

Vegetarian and gluten free.  Make sure your panko bread crumbs are gluten free, or leave them out for your gluten free guests.  Easily made vegan by substituting vegan butter for regular dairy butter.

What you need to know about a Gluten-Free diet--This particular diet is one of the most common, so finding foods to meet this restriction has become much easier and better tasting than ever before.  Gluten is a protein found in grains, such as wheat, barley, rye, and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye.)  Many foods are naturally gluten-free, including fruits, vegetables, unprocessed meat and poultry, fish and seafood, dairy, beans, legumes and nuts.  Since there are varying degrees of sensitivity to gluten, when buying packaged goods it's best to be on the safe side and choose foods that contain a label showing it has been certified gluten-free.  For people who have celiac disease, eating gluten can have serious repercussions, so it is vital that only certified gluten free foods be consumed.


  Vegetarian and gluten-free, with easy substitutions to make this suitable for your vegan guests!

Vegetarian and gluten-free, with easy substitutions to make this suitable for your vegan guests!


Let's not forget dessert!  

  Vegetarian.  To make this gluten free, Choices also carries Wholly Wholesome gluten free pie crusts and you can substitute our 1 to 1 gluten free flour for the regular flour!  There are no animal products in the Wholly Wholesome pie crusts, so they are vegan friendly.  You can also substitute vegan butter for regular butter in this recipe to make this deliciously vegan!

Vegetarian.  To make this gluten free, Choices also carries Wholly Wholesome gluten free pie crusts and you can substitute our 1 to 1 gluten free flour for the regular flour!  There are no animal products in the Wholly Wholesome pie crusts, so they are vegan friendly.  You can also substitute vegan butter for regular butter in this recipe to make this deliciously vegan!

Comment